The software world

100 Programming Memes that Express The Developers’ Agony

Programmers don’t share their feelings. They just meme.

Elye - A One Eye Dev By His Grace
11 min readDec 27, 2022

--

Photo by Raoul Droog on Unsplash

Programmers’ life might seem glamorous to others. But there are agonies that we just cannot express in words. We just hope someone can understand us.

But fortunately, some memes just express it so well 😝

Below are 100 popular ones 🤩 I have collected from various sources, which I felt reflected well on developers' actual feelings. Ya, so many… Scroll until your eyes pop up. 🤪

I try to arrange them as a story. Hope you like it.

1. I once think ghost stories are scary… there are scarier things on earth.

https://www.reddit.com/r/ProgrammerHumor/comments/yhun5y/in_line_with_halloween_it_is_scary/

2. I wish I have learn it since birth

https://www.linkedin.com/posts/javascript-developer_when-employers-want-10-years-of-experience-activity-6956521890832080896-c83W/

3. I thought it was just math… but it’s different…

--

--